Changes.

Its crazy really, because life does change incredibly quickly. But as i have grown up this year i have definitely come to terms that life really does move on, and even though at the time, changes seem awful and unwanted, they really do make a difference, and with every change and difference that occurs in our life, something happens in our favour, and as hard as it seems at the time, we, as human beings eventually deal with hardships.

My life has changed this year and it has honestly been one of the best things that has ever happened to me. I don’t for a minute wish to suggest that my life before this year wasn’t enjoyable because it was. This year has been a year of growing up for me.

I would like to consider myself to be a sensitive and caring person, but i have always put other peoples feelings before my own. it seems to be something that is hard-wired into my brain that i need to care about others before i care about myself.

But, i am also very tough-skinned, and things rarely bother me which is why i think that for various reasons in the past, many of the shifts in responsibility have come crashing down on me. I had always told myself that crying was a sign of weakness and that i shouldn’t ever let my guard down, and that telling people about my problems was silly because in reality, nobody was actually bothered. In my year, i have got better at sharing my feelings with people i have truly learnt to trust, especially within the last 6 months. I’m still not perfect at sharing my problems and feelings with other people but i’m getting better, and for the first time in what must be a good year and a half, i cried at a problem that i was dealing with. At the time crying felt like a release, but i still regret my actions, which just enforces further that my brain is still wired in the same way.

There have been some very special people enter my life this year, who i will not mention by name, but they know who they are. One girl, who i now consider to be one of my best friends came into my life in September, and since then it has felt like i have known her for my entire life and i have never been more thankful to have her in my life. She is honestly one of the most innocent, naive, sweetest most celebrity obsessed girl i’ve ever met, but i would’t change her for anything. She taught me this year to just have fun and to not think too deeply and it has benefited me greatly.

Two very special people entered my life shortly after, one who i shall name Beyonce(;)) and the other i shall name Twin. These two people taught me what it is like to have people support you continually even when you feel like you do not need any support. I have always had support in my life from my best friend since year 7 but, unfortunately, we do not see so much of each other anymore, but our friendship is still as strong as ever. I have never been so proud of Bey in my entire life, because i frequently smile because i feel so privileged to know her and i know that she will stay in my life for a very long time.

Twin, however is my spirit animal, and after knowing her for a very short amount of time has become incredibly important in my life. We have a very close friendship that i hope never fades and i know that she has my back and i have hers.

In brief, i am so thankful for the people that continue to support me. A close friend of mine, who shall be named swimmer, has been a continual laughing station, with the most contagious laugh in the entire world, but as much as we laugh together, i would trust her with my life 600 times over and she is one of the kindest people i have ever met.

I have so many people that i am grateful for, All my girls, yes, every single one of you, Obsessed Fan, Bey, Twin, Swimmer, idgafqueen, MummyR, Dancer, Giantess, Football Girl, Youtuber, Little Piglet, Driver. They have been the most perfect friends. I also am very thankful for my twins, for being a continual support and help for the last year. I love my twins so dearly and they never fail to make me smile, and i appreciate them so much<3

Life does change, and now i truly feel like i am growing into my life and i know that changes will occur, and from now on, i’m only moving forward.

Leave a Reply

